Boy next door

12:00 am

 

S: The moon looks beautiful tonight doesn’t it?

K: I can’t see it. Your ugly building is blocking my view.

 

12:03 am

 

K: I see it now. I don’t think I have seen the moon this yellow before.

S: It’s a full moon.

K: Your head kinda looks like the moon from the back.

K: A smaller version though.

K: Okay I was kidding. Stop hiding behind the wall now.

 

12:04 am

 

S: Look now! The clouds make it look like one of those creepy scenes in horror movies

K: Like the time of the night for werewolves.

S: Exactly.

 

12:06 am

 

S: Okay stop howling. You’re going to wake the entire neighborhood.

K: It wasn’t me.

S: Go inside.

K: Okay, fine. I’ll stop.

K: Hey look, a heart!

S: Where?!

K: In the sky, obviously. Idiot. Stop looking around.

S: I knew that.

S: And that’s not a heart. It looks more like the beak of a bird trying to steal the moon.

K: What kind of bird tries to steal the moon?

 

12:07am

 

S: An evil one.

K: It looks like a heart trying to protect itself by being really sharp at the edges.

S: What kind of heart is so huge and protective of itself?

 

12:08 am

 

K: Your kind.

 

12:10 am

 

K: What kind of person stares at a romantic text message for two minutes and doesn’t reply?

S: I forgot you could see me.

K: Answer – An evil one.

S: Are you calling me evil?

K: Mojo Jojo IS your spirit animal.

S: As opposed to what, Bubbles?

K: Hey! That was confidential information!

S: So what, your mission is to save the world from me?

 

12:12 am

 

K: Quite the opposite actually.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Boy next door

  1. This is beautiful. The kind that gets stuck in your head like you were overhearing a conversation, being present there. From the seamless flow to the entire conversation and the care for details while not being too overwhelming! It was just right, everything.
    LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.

Leave a Reply

