What you do to me

Like a plant growing from the crack of a building

I could feel a part of my soul

growing fond of you, with each passing day.

 

Nights never felt lonely again

and early mornings were the best

with dewdrops everywhere

I could feel your presence in the air.

 

It felt like springtime come alive

even during the monsoons.

The trees behind the lake looked denser

and the clouds seemed to be on our side

creating shapes of you dancing like Klive.

 

It was like a window of dreams

that opened for me every night.

You always managed to take my sleep away

while stroking my forehead

and reciting stories of varied themes. 

Leave a Reply

