Image

Tonight

I’ll make you feel beautiful

Once again

We’ll go up and watch the stars

Shining so bright from a world so far

I’ll wrap you in my arms

And kiss you hard

Take away the pain

And be your own personal lard.

You whispered in my ear
Are you sure you know
What you’re doing
My dear?
You put your arms around me
Dragging me away from my desk
“Oh my, you are such a big mess”
You surround me with your body
Trapping me, making me feel wobbly
Don’t push me away
Not this time
You warn me
I’m going nowhere
Because you darling, are my air.
I push you away for the nth time
Despite your warning
But you come back trapping me in your arms
Saying “baby, you’re mine
And I will be here when you wake
Leave a Reply

