Social networking sites cause it all.

Hello there, beautiful people!

This week has been pretty tough. Life can be so dramatic. And the drama can change your life in so little time. People who used to be so close to you become so distant, and the people who weren’t that close, become unbelievably close.

It’s weird. I think the basic problem lies in technology. Yes I know that sounds so weird and all, but just today I was discussing this with one of my classmates. We blamed the increase in level of drama on technology and social networking sites. It all started off by me trying to convince her to get WhatsApp. She refused, saying that she already has enough drama in her life and doesn’t want any more. She said she prefers using normal text messages because she doesn’t want people to complain about her having read the message and not replied to it.

That got me thinking about how true that actually is. My life would’ve had way lesser drama if it weren’t for all these instant messaging portals. Now that I think of it, so many fights could’ve just been avoided if it weren’t for this. People complain about how they see that I’ve read the message they’ve sent, and don’t reply to it for a long time. And I’m just there like, hello? What happened to privacy? What if I need to be alone(which I usually do) or I’m busy or whatever? Did that ever occur to you? That for sometime, I wish to be alone in my own world, probably just reading or listening to music or whatever else makes me happy? Bet not.

Another thing that annoys the crap out of me is the updates on social networking sites. I know that Facebook asks you what’s on your mind and twitter is for updating whatever crap you want, but seriously, show some consideration for the people around you. It’s not very nice to update mean stuff about the people in your friend list or the ones following you or whatever. You can say what you want and all, but social networking sites aren’t your journals. Your opinions DO NOT matter to the people around you. And when you crib about every single thing, it not only annoys the people it’s directed to, but the people who you are following too. And if the people who follow you don’t know the person you are tweeting about, you’re already making them biased towards that person by saying how shitty they are or whatever. I mean, I update too, but keeping others feelings into consideration. God, I don’t even know if this makes sense.

Why can’t people be easy and fun to hang out with? Like, one of the closest people to me, U, is so easy to be with. She’s so much fun and its so hard to believe how close we’ve become in so little time. She’s become such a huge part of my life, and college feels so incomplete without her. Also, Sonshu. It’s like we ALWAYS have something to talk about. Be it Fashion stuff, movies, people, shows, books and how can I forget, our love for NY, she’s the person who probably shares my level of craziness and retarded-ness. We sometimes even giggle uncontrollably for no reason(this sounds so scary, I know). But I don’t think we’ll ever run out of topics to talk about. Especially with all the creepy people we witness almost everyday.

Reading back now, I sound so… I don’t know… So weird. So I’m going to be even more weird and say that I am so thankful for all these crazy people in my life. And no matter what I say or how much we fight, I will always love them no matter what.
God. So cheesy.

Okay, enough weirdness for one day.

Have you had any bad experiences with social networking sites? Has it caused any drama in your life yet? (If not, brace yourselves. Or just be thankful. Be really really thankful.)

Xoxo.

6 thoughts on “Social networking sites cause it all.

  1. HAHAHAHHA. Sneeeh, this is so true. πŸ˜€ Social Networking sites have ruined many things. And yeah, what you’ve listed and said is so true. Extremely creepy people on the run, lack of privacy. Also Whatsapp’s last seen at feature is a pain in the bum. But we can’t stop progress, we can blog about it. πŸ˜› Like you did! Appu really needs to download Whatsapp though. Know? πŸ˜› It makes life easy sometimes. Imagine how much more she’d talk though? πŸ˜›

    And I ❀ YOUUUUUUUUUUU. I feel honoured πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ Yes, I can talk endlessly with you. *Hooooot* And we'll giggle like freaks, who cares. We are scary to others btw. πŸ˜› But we make each other look sane. OR insane. (I don't even make sense anymore)

    I talk way too much. BYE.
    BTW. Blog often kay?

    Sonshu

    1. As usual,I saw this now πŸ˜› yes, I know I’m a pain. And is it that obvious that it was about Appu? Damn it. Wanted to keep it anonymous :/
      And yes. You know I overload with smileys tooo πŸ˜€

  2. Wow! Now I know I’m slacking.. Good post πŸ˜€
    Yes, it is abundantly apparent that it was about Appu πŸ™‚
    Who the hell is U? That was a weird reference!
    Anyways, I can only tell you that you have inspired me to update my own, partly estranged blog πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

