New year resolutions that I don’t have.

Okay, so it’s been a while. I know I know. Guess I was just lazy. My last update was last year!
I’ve been planning to update every day since the new year started. But I just didn’t feel like writing. Shocker right?! Especially since I couldn’t go a day without it, just a few months back.

So today, Kinnari and me decided that we HAD to update our blogs no matter what. And ever since then, I’ve been wrecking my brain wondering about what to write. Obviously, I’d rather wreck my brain about this than do my presentation that’s due on Tuesday. Heights of procrastination or what? I know I’m going to panic and freak out at the last moment, as usual, so I guess there’s no harm in procrastinating till then? What say?

And what better way to procrastinate than watch movies and your favourite tv shows when you’re supposed to be doing something else, right? I just caught up with the latest episodes of Pretty Little Liars, Once Upon A Time (totally drooled over Prince Charming in bed) and 90210. I was pretty bummed about not having Gossip Girl to watch anymore. I know it was the same old storyline, but I kinda love best friend stuff. I loved how Blair and Serena, in spite of everything, managed to remain best friends. That’s the only time I don’t mind being all cheesy and all, with my best friend; as weird as it sounds. And also that explains why I’m watching Bridesmaids for the millionth time. Makes me realise the value of friendship and all that. But I’m not going to bore you with cheesy stuff (assuming you guys don’t like it).

So anyway,I didn’t have any resolutions this year since I never bother keeping them up. The only thing I wanted to do more was update my blog (and see how that turned out). And also wished my life would have lesser drama. I know my life isn’t as dramatic as celebrities and all, but trust me there’s A LOT of drama. And I mean a lot. So much so that, when I told T (one of my friends) about this, she actually laughed. Well, technically she laughed at my tweet about it, but then laughed even more when I told her that I actually believed my life would be less dramatic. Thanks T. Thanks a lot.

So my resolutions never work out, and neither do my wishes come true so there’s really no point anymore. What were/are your new year resolutions/hopes? Have you kept up to them? Have you broken them as yet? 😛

P.S I can be majorly pessimistic at times. But don’t let that get you down!

Happy late New Year!! … I guess.

PPS sorry for the weird title for this post. Couldn’t think of anything else. Guess I lost my ‘creative touch’ or whatever. Actually, I’m not sure if I ever had a ‘creative touch’ in the first place.
Okay fine. I’ll shut up.

3 thoughts on “New year resolutions that I don’t have.

  1. Everytime I read something of yours. I realise how different we are as not just as people but as writers as well 🙂
    You’re creative. Extremely creative by all that I’ve read and seen of you and your work 🙂 Good work!
    I just re-read all your posts. Hence, The longish comment 😉

    -Kin

Leave a Reply

